Everything Else

A Quick Thank You

Not my typical post and it’s a bit long, but with everything happening so fast, I wanted to stop and thank a few people who got me to this point.

To my best friends: Grace, Kate, you guys have really pushed me to follow my dreams. Thank you for listening to me complain and ramble, and thank you for always bearing with me if I show you a new YouTube channel or a new product I’ve been loving. Also, thanks for letting me drag you to the mall or to Ulta to buy more things I don’t need. (Thanks for also making sure I don’t spend too much, too). You are my everything.

To my parents: without you guys, I don’t know what I would do. Thank you for being my number one fans. Thank you for going through this process with me. Thank you for always being there for me, through both good times and bad. Thank you for keeping me grounded. And most importantly, thank you for shaping me into the young woman I am today.

To my sister, brother, and brother-in-law: you guys are amazing. Thank you for critiquing me and helping me keep a level head. You all are always there for me, even when I don’t think I need any help.  Thank you for supporting me, loving me, and for always pulling me back up after I fall.

To my aunts and cousins: thank you for always being excited to see my growth. Thank you for being so supportive, always. Thank you for giving me opportunities and inspirations for how I want to mold the beauty side of me. You all help me to grow and step out of my comfort zone. Thanks for always adding fun little comments and for sharing my posts everywhere.

To my boyfriend: thank you for loving me unconditionally. Thank you for pushing me to go for what I want, and for being there for me when I fall. You bring so much happiness in my life, and you really do make me feel beautiful every day.

To my roommate Natalie: thank you for always staying up to talk to me. Thank you for talking to me about anything and everything. Thank you for never judging me, but also for bringing me back to reality after I drift off into my own little world. You mean so much to me, and I love how close we’ve grown over the past 2 years.

To my friends and peers: thank you for the support. All of the comments, likes, and shares from you really keep me going. Whether it is my close friends from school or home, or even from random people I haven’t spoken to in forever/don’t know at all, you keep me inspired and motivated to do all of the things I love and post it.

To you reading this (if I haven’t mentioned you before): thank you. Thank you for taking the time to actually read and view my different outlets. The constant support means so much to me, more than you’ll ever be able to comprehend.

If I didn’t mention you, know that you still mean just as much to me. I can’t thank you enough for helping me get to where I am now, and for staying with me as I grow.

xx – Em ♥

2 thoughts on “A Quick Thank You”

Leave a Reply

