A Note to...

Concealer

Dearest concealer,

I used to only use you on my face in the morning before school. I knew nothing about you, and it was that way for many years. Soon, you went from my favorite to my least favorite part of the process.

I’m sure you heard of “baking”? It’s when you set your under eye concealer with translucent powder and leave the translucent powder on for a few minutes, like while you do your brows or finishing your eyeshadow. After a few minutes, you wipe off the excess powder to reveal creaseless under eyes.

Well here’s my problem with you, concealer: why does it take forever to find your favorite concealer that works wonders for you?

I’ve gone through so many different brands and I still think there’s a better one out there. (Send me some suggestions if you want!) My favorites definitely include Urban Decay NAKED Skin Concealer, Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, Tarte Shape Tape Concealer, and NARS Creamy Concealer.

So I have a love-hate relationship with you, concealer. Sometimes you’re great, and sometimes you’re a real pain in the butt.

xx – Em ♥

Leave a Reply

