A Note to...

My Best Friend Abroad

My best friend is studying abroad for the first 3-4 months this semester and I miss her so much. So, Kate, I’m just popping in to say hey and write this to you in case you ever need a little pick me up when you need it.

Kate,

First, I just wanna say that we miss our other buddy. Hanging out isn’t the same without you, but we know you’re having the best time in Italy. You’ve also successfully made me the last of the trio to go to Europe.

You are one of the strongest people I know, and I hope you’re coming to realize this. You deserve to be happy, you deserve to be so happy your cheeks hurt from smiling. I am so happy for you. You did it, you made it on that plane and you started a new, positive chapter in your life.

You mean the world to me, and I get so excited for you when you tell us about your days and nights and show us pictures. You have no idea how much we miss you, but also how happy we are for you.

I hope you’re having the time of your life. I hope you’re making memories and friends from all over. I hope you don’t get discouraged, or lost (pls). I hope you step out of your comfort zone and come home with the craziest stories to tell Gracie and me. I hope you’re strutting down the streets of Rome in that new wardrobe you so spent too much money on. I hope you’re growing more and more every day.

Most importantly, I hope you’re starting to feel genuinely happy. We are always here for you. You are beautiful, smart, and we know you’ll kick some serious butt. Keep having fun, but stay focused when it comes to school. Also, please be safe.

Can’t wait for you to finally be home. Also, can’t wait for our puppy to come!!!!

xx – Em ♥

Leave a Reply

