Hauls/First Impressions

Valentine’s Day ?

I’ve recently bought/been gifted a few products, so I decided to share 🙂 I’ll link everything below, and put a picture of everything above!

Tarte: So my amazing and super thoughtful parents bought me a couple things from Tarte!

First, I loved the primer and lip paint. The primer smells good and feels feather light on your skin. The glossy lip paint is a beautiful, light color and I love the application. I loved the foundation; however, I need to get a lighter color (probably light sand). I haven’t used the brush yet, but I’m not sure if I’ll use it. I have a great foundation brush and after using a beauty blender to apply it, I really loved the look. It’s full coverage but feels light and creamy on the face.

itCosmetics: I finally gave in to the trend, and now I know what it’s all about.

I bought the travel size of this because I wanted to give the foundation a try before spending the money for a full-size bottle. I LOVE THIS STUFF. It has very buildable coverage and feels amazing on your face. The color matches my skin tone perfectly.

Makeup Revolution (only at Ulta): I’ve been looking for an eyeshadow palette to with a wide range of colors, and I wanted to try a drugstore brand first.

I was really excited about this product, but this wasn’t everything I was hoping for. There are too many glittery shadows, and they aren’t very pigmented. It’s okay if you’re in a crunch, but otherwise, I’d go for something else. I’m planning on trying either Morphe Palettes or another drugstore brand.

Benefit Cosmetics: I’ve tried this before, and after a long time, I am trying it again.

I can’t believe I went away from this product! It’s perfect for a quick but put together brow look.

Ulta Collection: Okay these are amazing.

If you’ve been wanting to try out the mini makeup sponges, do it. I cannot recommend these enough. They’re perfect for concealer! The 3 bigger sponges are great too!

 

Leave a Reply

