Look Book

#Tarte has my #heart

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you know me personally, you’ll know that I seldom am really proud of my looks. Sure, I like how they turn out, but I am genuinely proud of this one. I used a TON of Tarte products with this look, and as the title says: Tarte really does have my heart.

Face: Belief Moisturizing Cream, Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-hr Brightening Primer, NYX Color Correcting Concealer, Tarte Empowered Hybrid Gel Foundation (light sand), Tarte Shape Tape Concealer (light sand), Laura Mercier Setting Powder

Tarte Tarteist Pro Glow Palette, Benefit Hoola Bronzer, IBY Beauty Highlighter (bubbly)

Eyes: Tarte Tarteist Pro Eyeshadow Palette, bareMinerals Lasting Line Long-Wearing Eyeliner (absolute black), Kat Von D Tattoo Ink Liner (trooper), Elf Cosmetics Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara, Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

For my eyes, I got to finally use the Tarte Tarteist Pro Palette. This is and probably will forever be my go-to eyeshadow palette. Tarte products are really impressing me lately, and I couldn’t be happier. I even have a Tarte purple and black choker (it was a gift lol). For this look,  I out Bold on my entire lid for a base. I popped Innocent into my crease for a transition powder. I blended Whimsy in the outer-v of my eye. On a small smudge brush, I blended Punk on top of that. After blending out the crease and outer corner, I put Innocent onto the 3/4 of my eyelid, then topped that with Ethereal. On my lower lashline, I smudged Whimsy to complete the look. Using my go-to liner, Kat Von D Tattoo Ink Liner, I created a small, thinner wing. Adding my two favorite mascaras to my top and bottom lashes, this became my favorite look I’ve done yet. 🙂

Brows: Benefit Gimme Brow (3), Tarte Tartelette Tease Palette (heart-breaker)

Lips: NYX Lingerie (Bedtime Flirt)

Let me know if you try this out and how it goes! Also, feel free to chat with me, comment, like, or share this with anyone you wish! 🙂 It’s absolutely beautiful here at school, and I hope it’s beautiful where you are, too. Thanks for reading!

xx – Em ♥

Leave a Reply

