Beauty

Drugstore Must-Haves

So here’s the second part to my Must-Haves! As seen before, I went through my favorite High-End products. Who doesn’t love saving money on makeup, right? A lot of these products are dupes for the high-end ones, and you can find lists of that all over the place. Sometimes, the drugstore products are just as good as, if not better than, those products that make your wallet sad.

Using my experience with drugstore products, here’s my list of drugstore must-haves!

NYX: Color Correcting Palette, Brow Pencil, Contour Palette, Any of their lipstick lines

NYX is absolutely killing it with their new lip lines. Between the Soft Matte Lip Creams, Lingerie Lipsticks, and the Butter Glosses, you can’t go wrong. They have a color for just about everything you could think of, with the type of lipstick you’re looking for. A lot of people use the Brow Pencil as a dupe for the Anastasia Brow Wiz, and I definitely see why. For the palettes, you definitely get your money’s worth. The contour palette has 8 pods that give you a lot of options for different looks, and the color correcting palette has 6 correctors that work wonders.

Maybelline New York: Dream Cushion Foundation, Age Rewind Concealer, FitMe Line, Master Precise Liner, and Superstay Better Skin Concealer

Maybelline seems to be changing its look all together. The launch of many different new products has taken the makeup community by storm. Starting with the FitMe Line, the concealers and foundations are as great as everyone says they are. Whether you like a matte or dewy finish, you can’t go wrong with either choice. The concealers are great, but I prefer the Age Rewind Concealer. This really does work wonders on dark circles and redness. A lot of people argue between this liner and the Kat Von D Tattoo Ink Liner, so do with that what you will. As for the Superstay Concealer, it’s a perfect concealer for the summer.

Elf Cosmetics: Pretty much anything if you’re in a crunch

Elf products are cheap, but a lot of their products work just as well as products that cost a bit more. My favorites include the Brow Palette, Blush and Bronzer Palette, the Eyeshadow Palettes, and any of their brushes.

Sonia Kashuk: Soft Focus Satin Matte Foundation, Perfecting Luminous Foundation, Chic Defining Contour Stick

I just discovered Sonia Kashuk Cosmetics this past summer and it was a great first impression. I love the Perfecting Luminous Foundation, it’s medium-to-full coverage and it looks flawless on the skin. I haven’t personally haven’t used the matte foundation or the contour stick, but a friend of mine has and she loves it!

So that’s about it (or at least what I have for now). Don’t worry, I have a list of new products I want to try and as soon as I do I’ll update you! Let me know what you love from the drugstore, or give me suggestions!

xx – Em ♥

Leave a Reply

