Look Book

Family Dinner

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here it is, as I promised! While visiting my dad’s sisters and their husbands for spring break, we went to a really nice dinner one night. This look was super easy to put together, especially after my aunts let me go through her extra makeup stash from their modeling days and working for Sephora (haul coming soon).

First comes first, I (semi-permanently) dyed my hair! It’s just a deeper shade of my natural color with the smallest hint of red. I’m obsessed with how it looks, and now makeup is even more fun. I’m currently on a flight home right now, so most of this is from a quick list I made and memory. If I remember anything, though, I’ll be sure to update!

Face: Tarte Highlighting Moisturizer, Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-hr Brightening Primer, Tarte Empowered Hybrid Gel Foundation (light sand), Glycerin (hear me out, I’ll explain later), Makeup For Ever Ultra HD Concealer (Y21), Ben Nye Natural Set Setting Powder

Make Up For Ever Artist Shadow (M636 Cappuccino), Benefit Hoola Bronzer, Ciaté London Dewy Stix – Luminous Highlighting Balm, Pacifica Beauty Blush (Wildrose)

***Now noticing that my foundation isn’t dewy enough for my dry skin even with a moisturizer, I took a tip from my aunt who worked for BareMinerals and Sephora. Adding a drop or two of Glycerin to your foundation will give you a glowy, dewy look, even if your foundation is more of a matte finish. Because it’s not water-soluble, it will stay on all day. Add as many drops as you need, but just in case make sure you swatch a few different times before doing your whole face. The new Ciaté Highlighting Balm is AMAZING. It gives you the most natural glow wherever you put it. Even without any other makeup on, this will leave you looking dewy and fresh. I could not recommend this more!

Eyes: Smashbox Photo Finish Lid Primer, Smashbox Eye Shadow Trio (Focal Point), Make Up For Ever Aqua Liner Liquid Eyeliner (13 Mat Black), Benefit They’re Real! Mascara

***Okay so I was on the Kat Von D Tattoo Ink Liner train for awhile but I have officially found a new holy grail. This Aqua Liner is so easy to put on, and if you do it subtly (like the picture) it looks great close up and far away! It doesn’t dry up like the Kat Von D Liner, and the application is even easier with the tiny brush!

Brows: Benefit Gimme Brow (4)

Lips: MAC Lipstick (Chatterbox)

I curled my hair with a regular curling iron (whatever works for you). I borrowed my shoes, pants, and tank top from my aunt so unfortunately, I am unsure of where those are from. However, the top is actually a swimsuit cover up from a store called Onda De Mar.

I hope enjoyed this look, and I’ll talk to you all very soon 🙂

xx – Em ♥

Leave a Reply

