Hauls/First Impressions

In A Pinch

Hey guys!!! Sorry it’s been like 40 years; college sucks. I’m almost done though!! I promise I’ll post more as soon as summer comes, it’s just very hard to balance both!

Anyways, I’m back today because I went to Target (literally 5 minutes ago) to get some last minute, new impression makeup haul. My friend only gave me 10 minutes before hovering asking when we were leaving, so I only got 6 things.

Iย had to post right after I put all of the products on because I wasย soย surprisingly in love with how these turned out. So I hope you find the same success with them, too ๐Ÿ™‚

L’OREAL TRUE MATCH LUMI Healthy Luminous Makeup (W1-2 porcelain)

This foundation is amazing. Not only does it feel like nothing on your skin, it also includes SPF 20!! The application is easy, and it blends out beautifully. ย It feels great on your skin and this will definitely be a go-to for summer looks.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind (light/pale)

This is an oldie but a goodie. I’ve mentioned this on here before, but this concealer will never fail you. It erases dark circles and brightens up your under eyes, but it doesn’t make it look cakey.

e.l.f. Bronzer (golden)

This bronzer was perfect for a quick decision. It is super inexpensive, but it makes for a beautiful bronze. Since I chose the golden palette, the bronzer had a nice sheen to it.

e.l.f. Waterproof Eyeliner Pen (black)

Okay, so this did dry really fast so it was hard to finish the wing. It’s better for framing the wing and then filling it in with your favorite liner. It was good when I just lined my upper lash line.

e.l.f. Volumizing & Defining Mascara (jet black)

Okay I was shocked with this mascara, but I was AMAZED by this stuff. It spreads your lashes, making sure you won’t end up with clumpy lashes. It really does define and lengthen your lashes, dramatically.

e.l.f. Small Stipple Brush

I just picked a brush to see just how much I could do with one. It wasn’t so great with foundation, but it worked well with concealer (but only if you don’t have anything else). It did work really will with the powder bronzer though.

For buying a small amount of makeup at a drugstore, this mini haul was a definite thumbs up for me.

I’d love to hear from you guys! I’m sorry I’ve been away, but I’m trying my best!! Feel free to comment below what you think of these products, or if you just want to chat!

Hope all is well ๐Ÿ™‚

xx – Emย โ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

